home New York Polyphony

Praised for a “rich, natural sound that’s larger and more complex than the sum of its parts” (National Public Radio), the four men of New York Polyphony deliver dynamic performances in a wide range of styles. They apply not only refined musicianship and interpretive detail, but also a uniquely modern sensibility to a varied repertoire, ranging from austere medieval melodies to cutting-edge contemporary works. "I Sing the Birth" is an intimate meditation on the Christmas season with works from Thomas Tallis' “Mass for Four Voices” , “Worchester Fragments” and “Beata viscera“ by Pérotin, all paired with new works by Andrew Smith and Gabriel Jackson. A Kansas City debut.
Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception
Kansas City MO
General admission $35; FREE for 18 and under
Performing Arts
Tuesday, December 11 @ 7:00 pm

Having trouble? Let us know!

Powered byLocal Events, Concerts, Tickets

Click here for more ways to win