Around Kansas City Things To Do Places To Go People To See Movies Restaurants log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event

Columbia Events
 
Sort by: Event Venue Date
    
Art: Art Show, Museum
Objectified: The Female Form and the Male Gaze
This exhibition will ask critical questions about portrayals of the female nude, a prevalent subject throughout European and American art.
University of Missouri, Columbia – Museum of Art & Archaeology
Columbia, MO

Sun 6/16/19 at 12pm-4pm
Tue 6/18/19 - Fri 6/21/19 at 9am-4pm
Sat 6/22/19 - Sun 6/23/19 at 12pm-4pm
Tue 6/25/19 - Fri 6/28/19 at 9am-4pm
Sat 6/29/19 - Sun 6/30/19 at 12pm-4pm
Theater: Musical
Hairspray
Tracy Turnblad, a teenager with all the right moves, is obsessed with the Corny Collins Show. Every day after school, she and her best friend Penny run home to watch the show and drool over the hot Link Larkin, much to Tracy's mother Edna's dismay. After o...
Columbia Entertainment Company Community Theatre
Columbia, MO

Sun 6/16/19 at 2pm
Thu 6/20/19 - Sat 6/22/19 at 7:30pm
Sun 6/23/19 at 2pm
Thu 6/27/19 - Sat 6/29/19 at 7:30pm
Sun 6/30/19 at 2pm
Music: Acoustic, Country, Folk
Larkin Poe
Sisters Rebecca and Megan Lovell make up Larkin Poe, a folk-rock group from Atlanta.
Rose Music Hall
Columbia, MO

Sun 6/16/19 at 6pm
Music: Folk, Live Music in Bar/Club, Rock
Heavy Diamond Ring
HDR’s all-American vintage sound draws comparisons to the powerful vocals and charisma of Grace Potter, story telling lyrics similar to Shovels & Rope and live rock performance of Fleetwood Mac.
Cafe Berlin
Columbia, MO

Sat 6/29/19 at 8pm
Music: Country
Filmore
Filmore is a country singer/songwriter based out of Nashville
The Blue Note
Columbia, MO

Sat 7/13/19 at 8pm
Fri 8/16/19 at 8pm
Music: Rock
Old 97's
Dallas power pop band with roots-rock flavor.
The Blue Note
Columbia, MO

Sun 8/11/19 at 7:30pm
Music: Rock, Alternative, Country
American Aquarium
American Aquarium is an alt-country rock band from North Carolina. Formed in 2006, the band's current lineup features BJ Barham, Shane Boeker, Adam Kurtz, Ben Hussey and Joey Bybee.
The Blue Note
Columbia, MO

Sat 8/24/19 at 8pm
Music: Folk, Rock, Acoustic
Nahko & Medicine for the People
Established as a nonprofit music collective in the winter of 2008, Big Island- and Portland-based Medicine for the People is led by Nahko Bear, who, as someone of Apache, Puerto Rican and Filipino heritage, strives to bridge cultural gaps. They travel near...
Rose Music Hall
Columbia, MO

Wed 8/28/19 at 7pm
Music: Country
Lauren Alaina
Georgia native Lauren Alaina captured America’s hearts when she appeared on Season 10 of American Idol. She's been nominated for several Teen Choice Awards and CMT Music Awards, along with an ACM nomination for New Female Vocalist of the Year.
The Blue Note
Columbia, MO

Sat 9/14/19 at 8pm
    

Where To Do It!
Filter by City or Town: