Around Kansas City Things To Do Places To Go People To See Movies Restaurants log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event

Sports Events
 
Sort by: Event Venue Date
    
Sports: Basketball
Slam Dunk Summer
The College Basketball Experience pays tribute to the history of men's college basketball, including its coaches, contributors and players. In addition to the Hall of Fame, our two floors host authentic and fully interactive exhibits reflecting the thrill ...
The College Basketball Experience
Kansas City, MO

Wed 7/18/18 - Sun 8/19/18 at 10am-6pm
Sports: Baseball
Minnesota Twins at Kansas City Royals
The Kansas City Royals host the Minnesota Twins in this MLB regular season game.
Kauffman Stadium
Kansas City, MO

Fri 7/20/18 at 7:15pm
Sat 7/21/18 at 6:15pm
Sun 7/22/18 at 1:15pm
Thu 9/13/18 at 7:15pm
Fri 9/14/18 at 7:15pm
Sports: Bicycling
Moonlight Bike Ride
Enjoy a 12-mile, closed-course bike ride down 95th Street from Old Town Lenexa through the Meritex caves. Decorate your bicycle in lights for this fun family ride, participate in the “Light the Night” contest at 9:30 p.m., and grab a bite to eat at the pan...
Old Town Lenexa
Lenexa, KS

Sat 7/21/18 at 10pm
Sports: Volleyball
Operation Breakthrough Charity Volleyball Tournament
Please join us in celebrating Christmas in July at the third annual KC Crew Charity Sand Volleyball Tournament hosted in partnership with The Ugly Christmas Sweater Party and Port KC. The tournament benefits Operation Breakthrough, which is a local non-pro...
Berkley Riverfront Park
Kansas City, MO

Sat 7/21/18 at 11am-5pm
Sports: Extreme Sports
TRiKC Longview Jr Triathlon
TRiKC's Longview Jr. Triathlon provides a fun and healthy opportunity to help children stay active this summer. By combining swimming, biking and running in one sport, participants benefit from a well-rounded fitness activity while enhancing their enduranc...
Metropolitan Community College – Longview Recreation Center i
Lee's Summit, MO

Sun 7/22/18 at 7:15am
Sports: Baseball
Detroit Tigers at Kansas City Royals
The Kansas City Royals host the Detroit Tigers in this MLB regular season game.
Kauffman Stadium
Kansas City, MO

Mon 7/23/18 at 7:15pm
Tue 7/24/18 at 7:15pm
Wed 7/25/18 at 1:15pm
Tue 8/28/18 at 7:15pm
Wed 8/29/18 at 1:15pm
Sports: Soccer
FC Dallas at Sporting Kansas City
Sporting Kansas City host FC Dallas at LIVESTRONG Sporting Park.
Children's Mercy Park (Formerly Sporting Park)
Kansas City, KS

Sat 7/28/18 at 7:30pm
Sports: Mixed Martial Arts/Fighting
Ultimate Blue Corner Battles
Ultimate Blue Corner Battles showcases the best MMA Fighters in KC fighting for and defending their title belts.
Harrah's North Kansas City Resort & Casino
Kansas City, MO

Fri 8/3/18 at 8pm
Sports: Baseball
Chicago Cubs at Kansas City Royals
Kansas City Royals will take on Chicago Cubs in this baseball matchup.
Kauffman Stadium
Kansas City, MO

Mon 8/6/18 at 7:15pm
Tue 8/7/18 at 7:15pm
Wed 8/8/18 at 7:15pm
Sports: Baseball
St. Louis Cardinals at Kansas City Royals
The Kansas City Royals host the St. Louis Cardinals in this MLB regular season game.
Kauffman Stadium
Kansas City, MO

Fri 8/10/18 at 7:15pm
Sat 8/11/18 at 6:15pm
Sun 8/12/18 at 1:15pm
Sports: Golf
Topgolf Tour City Tournaments
Topgolf Tour is the first golf tournament series open to players of all skill levels where men and women compete for the same prize and play the same format in hopes of advancing all the way to the championship in Las Vegas. On August 11, Kansas City area...
Topgolf Overland Park
Overland Park, KS

Sat 8/11/18 at 8am-11am
Sports: Baseball
Toronto Blue Jays at Kansas City Royals
The Kansas City Royals host the Toronto Blue Jays in this MLB regular season game.
Kauffman Stadium
Kansas City, MO

Mon 8/13/18 at 7:15pm
Tue 8/14/18 at 7:15pm
Wed 8/15/18 at 7:15pm
Thu 8/16/18 at 7:15pm
Sports: Soccer
Portland Timbers at Sporting Kansas City
Sporting Kansas City host the Portland Timbers at home.
Children's Mercy Park (Formerly Sporting Park)
Kansas City, KS

Sat 8/18/18 at 7:30pm
Sports: Mixed Martial Arts/Fighting
Shamrock FC Mixed Martial Arts
Experience these exciting, heart-pounding MMA fights live.
Ameristar Casino & Hotel
Kansas City, MO

Sat 8/18/18 at 7:30pm
Sat 10/13/18 at 7:30pm
Sports: Running, Walking
Parkville Area Chamber of Commerce 2018 Run by the River
The Parkville Area Chamber of Commerce 5k/10k River Run will take place on Sunday Morning of Parkville Days in English Landing Park and Platte Landing Park. Participation medals for all runners Registration through August 10th 5k - $45- includes ...
English Landing Park
Parkville, MO

Sun 8/19/18 at 7am-9am
Sports: Golf, Benefit/Fundraiser
Swing for Veterans Golf Tournament
The VFW 7th Annual Golf Tournament is scheduled for Monday, August 20th, 2018 at the “Deuce” at the National Golf Club of Kansas City. It will be a “Four Person Scramble” format. A box lunch will be provided with awards following with a silent auctio...
The Deuce at the National Golf Club of Kansas City
Kansas City, MO

Mon 8/20/18 at 8am-4pm
Sports: Baseball
Cleveland Indians at Kansas City Royals
The Kansas City Royals host the Cleveland Indians in this MLB regular season game.
Kauffman Stadium
Kansas City, MO

Fri 8/24/18 at 7:15pm
Sat 8/25/18 at 6:15pm
Sun 8/26/18 at 1:15pm
Thu 9/27/18 at 7:15pm
Fri 9/28/18 at 7:15pm
Sports: Baseball, Living History
Babe Ruth’s Baseball – Played the 1920’s Way!
Hot dog! Get ya hot dog here! Join us for the second annual vintage 1920’s “base ball” game played at Herman Laird Park next door to Shawnee Town. Volunteer players from the Kansas City Men’s Senior Baseball League will take the field and represent the Kan...
Shawnee Town
Shawnee, KS

Sat 8/25/18 at 4pm-6pm
Sports: Baseball
Baltimore Orioles at Kansas City Royals
The Kansas City Royals host the Baltimore Orioles in this MLB regular season game.
Kauffman Stadium
Kansas City, MO

Fri 8/31/18 at 7:15pm
Sat 9/1/18 at 6:15pm
Sun 9/2/18 at 1:15pm
Sports: Football
Football: Tennessee Martin Skyhawks at Missouri Tigers
University of Missouri, Columbia – Faurot Field
Columbia, MO

Sat 9/1/18
Sat 9/1/18 at 3pm
    

Where To Do It!
Filter by City or Town: