Around Kansas City Things To Do Places To Go People To See Movies Restaurants log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event

Theatre Events
 
Sort by: Event Venue Date
    
Theater: Children's Theatre
Pete the Cat
When Pete the Cat is caught rocking out after bedtime, the cat-catcher sends him to live with the Biddle family to learn his manners –– and boy are they square! Nevertheless, for the groovy blue cat, life is an adventure no matter where you wind up, so the...
Folly Theater
Kansas City, MO

Fri 3/29/19 at 9:45am till 10:45am, 11:30am till 12:30pm
Theater: Play, Comedy
The Play That Goes Wrong
What would happen if Sherlock Holmes and Monty Python had an illegitimate Broadway baby? You'd get "The Play That Goes Wrong," Broadway and London's award-winning smash comedy! Welcome to opening night of The Murder at Haversham Manor where things are quic...
Kauffman Center for the Performing Arts
Kansas City, MO

Mon 4/1/19 - Fri 4/5/19 at 7:30pm-10pm
Sat 4/6/19 at 2pm till 4:30pm, 7:30pm till 10pm
Sun 4/7/19 at 1pm till 3:30pm, 6:30pm till 9pm
Theater: Comedy
Noises Off
Michael Frayn's British farce of 1982 follows the on- and off-stage antics of an acting troupe as they stumble from bumbling dress rehearsal to disastrous closing night.
Columbia Entertainment Company Community Theatre
Columbia, MO

Thu 4/4/19 - Sun 4/7/19
Thu 4/11/19 - Sun 4/14/19
Thu 4/18/19 - Sat 4/20/19
Theater: Dance Play
MASKED! A Superhero Love Story
For forty years, Fountain City has been filled with masked super-humans—heroes and villains alike. Now, the destructive League of Loathing has discovered a way to strip heroes of their superpowers, upsetting the balance of good and evil. In the midst of th...
Union Station
Kansas City, MO

Fri 4/12/19 - Sat 4/13/19 at 7:30pm-9pm
Sun 4/14/19 at 2:30pm-4pm
Theater: Children's Theatre
The Magic School Bus
When the class gets lost on the way to the planetarium, Ms. Frizzle saves the day by blasting into outer space for an epic interplanetary field trip! But when rivalries both old and new threaten to tear the students apart, our young heroes must learn to p...
Folly Theater
Kansas City, MO

Mon 4/22/19 at 9:45am till 10:45am, 11:30am till 12:30pm
Theater: Musical
RENT: The 20th Anniversary Tour
"RENT" follows an unforgettable year in the lives of seven artists struggling to follow their dreams without selling out. With its inspiring message of joy and hope in the face of fear, this timeless celebration of friendship and creativity reminds us to m...
Kansas City Convention Center – Music Hall
Kansas City, MO

Tue 4/30/19 - Fri 5/3/19 at 7:30pm
Sat 5/4/19 at 2pm and 7:30pm
Sun 5/5/19 at 1pm and 6:30pm
Theater: Musical
Hamilton
HAMILTON is the story of America's Founding Father Alexander Hamilton, an immigrant from the West Indies who became George Washington's right-hand man during the Revolutionary War and was the new nation’s first Treasury Secretary. Featuring a score that bl...
Kansas City Convention Center – Music Hall
Kansas City, MO

Tue 6/18/19 - Fri 6/21/19 at 7:30pm
    

Where To Do It!
Filter by City or Town: