Around Kansas City Things To Do Places To Go People To See Movies Restaurants log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event



For Liberty: American Jewish Experience in WWI

History/Science, Gallery
"For Liberty: American Jewish Experience in WWI" provides an in-depth look of what life was like for Jewish Americans on the homefront and for the nearly 250,000 people who served in the American Expeditionary Forces through remarkable stories and artifacts. Featured items include Irving Berlin’s draft resignation card and the handwritten draft of Leon Simon’s 1917 Balfour Declaration, a public statement from the British government that helped lay the foundation for the establishment of a Jewish state.
History;Museum;World War I;WWI;
www.theworldwar.org/explore/exhibitions/current-exhibitions/liberty-american-jewish-experience-wwi
Price: Included with admission
Event Website: www.theworldwar.org/explore/exhibitions/current-exhibitions/liberty-american-jewish-experience-wwi
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Sun 9/23/18 at 10am-5pm 
 • Tue 9/25/18 - Sun 9/30/18 at 10am-5pm 
 • Tue 10/2/18 - Sun 10/7/18 at 10am-5pm 
 • Tue 10/9/18 - Sun 10/14/18 at 10am-5pm 
 • Tue 10/16/18 - Sun 10/21/18 at 10am-5pm 
 • Tue 10/23/18 - Sun 10/28/18 at 10am-5pm 
 • Tue 10/30/18 - Sun 11/4/18 at 10am-5pm 
 • Tue 11/6/18 - Sun 11/11/18 at 10am-5pm 

National WWI Museum and Memorial
address  2 Memorial Dr.
 Kansas City, MO  64108
phone (816) 888-8100
hours Tue.-Sun.: 10 am-5 pm; Memorial Day-Labor Day: Daily 10 am-5 pm
parking Free parking on south side of complex
general adm Starts at $16 for adults; visit website for most current information
www.theworldwar.org