Around Kansas City Things To Do Places To Go People To See Movies Restaurants log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event


Nelson-Atkins Museum of Art


address  4525 Oak St.
 Kansas City, MO  64111
phone (816) 751-1278
hours Wed.
www.nelson-atkins.org/

More Than Words: The Art of Calligraphy Across Asia

More Than Words: The Art of Calligraphy Across Asia

Drawings/Works on Paper
This exhibition explores the roles and aesthetic qualities of writing in Asia from 4 BCE to the present. The installation will introduce calligraphy and how it is made, and then will present four thematic sections.
Event Info: (816) 751-1278
Free
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Wed 5/23/18 at 10am-5pm 
 • Thu 5/24/18 - Fri 5/25/18 at 10am-9pm 
 • Sat 5/26/18 - Sun 5/27/18 at 10am-5pm 
 • Wed 5/30/18 at 10am-5pm 
 • Thu 5/31/18 - Fri 6/1/18 at 10am-9pm 
 • Sat 6/2/18 - Sun 6/3/18 at 10am-5pm 
 • Wed 6/6/18 at 10am-5pm 
 • Thu 6/7/18 - Fri 6/8/18 at 10am-9pm 
 • Sat 6/9/18 - Sun 6/10/18 at 10am-5pm 
 • Wed 6/13/18 at 10am-5pm 
 • Thu 6/14/18 - Fri 6/15/18 at 10am-9pm 
 • Sat 6/16/18 - Sun 6/17/18 at 10am-5pm 
 • Wed 6/20/18 at 10am-5pm 
 • Thu 6/21/18 - Fri 6/22/18 at 10am-9pm 
 • Sat 6/23/18 - Sun 6/24/18 at 10am-5pm 
 • Wed 6/27/18 at 10am-5pm 
 • Thu 6/28/18 - Fri 6/29/18 at 10am-9pm 
 • Sat 6/30/18 - Sun 7/1/18 at 10am-5pm 
 • Thu 7/5/18 - Fri 7/6/18 at 10am-9pm 
 • Sat 7/7/18 - Sun 7/8/18 at 10am-5pm