Around Kansas City Things To Do Places To Go People To See Movies Restaurants log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event


Kemper Museum of Contemporary Art


address  4420 Warwick Blvd.
 Kansas City, MO  64111
phone (816) 753-5784
www.kemperart.org/

Pulse of Color

Pulse of Color

Sculpture, Installations
Polly Apfelbaum’s Split (1998) is a sprinkling of organic shapes of crushed velvet pieces that call to mind stone-like forms or botanical tendrils of color. Together, Noland’s Mysteries: Red Light (1999) and Apfelbaum’s Split demonstrate a dialogue of concentric compositions and attention to color dissolving the differences in media represented.
Event Info: (816) 753-5784
Free
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Tue 1/16/18 - Wed 1/17/18 at 10pm and 4pm 
 • Thu 1/18/18 - Fri 1/19/18 at 10am-9pm 
 • Sat 1/20/18 - Sun 1/21/18 at 10pm and 4pm 
 • Tue 1/23/18 - Wed 1/24/18 at 10pm and 4pm 
 • Thu 1/25/18 - Fri 1/26/18 at 10am-9pm 
 • Sat 1/27/18 - Sun 1/28/18 at 10pm and 4pm 
 • Tue 1/30/18 - Wed 1/31/18 at 10pm and 4pm 
 • Thu 2/1/18 - Fri 2/2/18 at 10am-9pm 
 • Sat 2/3/18 - Sun 2/4/18 at 10pm and 4pm 
 • Tue 2/6/18 - Wed 2/7/18 at 10pm and 4pm 
 • Thu 2/8/18 - Fri 2/9/18 at 10am-9pm 
 • Sat 2/10/18 - Sun 2/11/18 at 10pm and 4pm 
 • Tue 2/13/18 - Wed 2/14/18 at 10pm and 4pm 
 • Thu 2/15/18 - Fri 2/16/18 at 10am-9pm 
 • Sat 2/17/18 - Sun 2/18/18 at 10pm and 4pm 
 • Tue 2/20/18 - Wed 2/21/18 at 10pm and 4pm 
 • Thu 2/22/18 - Fri 2/23/18 at 10am-9pm 
 • Sat 2/24/18 - Sun 2/25/18 at 10pm and 4pm 
 • Tue 2/27/18 - Wed 2/28/18 at 10pm and 4pm 
 • Thu 3/1/18 - Fri 3/2/18 at 10am-9pm 
 • Sat 3/3/18 - Sun 3/4/18 at 10pm and 4pm 
 • Tue 3/6/18 - Wed 3/7/18 at 10pm and 4pm 
 • Thu 3/8/18 - Fri 3/9/18 at 10am-9pm 
 • Sat 3/10/18 - Sun 3/11/18 at 10pm and 4pm 
 • Tue 3/13/18 - Wed 3/14/18 at 10pm and 4pm 
 • Thu 3/15/18 - Fri 3/16/18 at 10am-9pm 
 • Sat 3/17/18 - Sun 3/18/18 at 10pm and 4pm 
 • Tue 3/20/18 - Wed 3/21/18 at 10pm and 4pm 
 • Thu 3/22/18 - Fri 3/23/18 at 10am-9pm 
 • Sat 3/24/18 - Sun 3/25/18 at 10pm and 4pm 
 • Tue 3/27/18 - Wed 3/28/18 at 10pm and 4pm 
 • Thu 3/29/18 - Fri 3/30/18 at 10am-9pm 
 • Sat 3/31/18 - Sun 4/1/18 at 10pm and 4pm