Around Kansas City Things To Do Places To Go People To See Movies Restaurants log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event


National WWI Museum and Memorial


address  2 Memorial Dr.
 Kansas City, MO  64108
phone (816) 888-8100
hours Tue.-Sun.: 10 am-5 pm; Memorial Day-Labor Day: Daily 10 am-5 pm
parking Free parking on south side of complex
general adm Starts at $16 for adults; visit website for most current information
www.theworldwar.org

Upcoming Events

War Around Us: Soldier Artist Impressions

History/Science
Creating art when surrounded by war seems contradictory. Artists Jean Lefort, Curtiney George Foote, Charles Thatcher Shellabarger, Myron Chapin and Jean Berne-Bellecour demonstrate several ways one can capture wartime experiences using the fields, villages, and people who witnessed the devastation of WWI.
History;Museum;World War I;WWI
Event Info: (816) 888-8100
Event Website: www.theworldwar.org/explore/exhibitions/current-exhibitions
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Thu 11/15/18 - Mon 12/31/18 

Complimentary Tours

Tour
Explore the Main Gallery with one of our knowledgeable Museum Guides on a tour, every Thursday at 2:30 p.m. Space is limited on a first come, first serve basis. Sign-up at the Museum ticketing window | Museum Main Gallery
History;Museum;World War I;WWI;Tour
Event Info: (816) 888-8100
Price: Complimentary with paid admission
Event Website: my.theworldwar.org/events
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Thu 11/15/18 at 2:30pm 
 • Thu 11/22/18 at 2:30pm 
 • Thu 11/29/18 at 2:30pm 
 • Thu 12/6/18 at 2:30pm 
 • Thu 12/13/18 at 2:30pm 
 • Thu 12/20/18 at 2:30pm 
 • Thu 12/27/18 at 2:30pm 

Hands-on History

For the Family, History/Science
History is brought to life in this family-friendly program in which kids of all ages are invited to handle Great War artifacts, every Saturday at 11 a.m. FREE to the public | Near Paul Sunderland Glass Bridge
• Kid Friendly
History;Museum;World War I;WWI
Event Info: (816) 888-8100
Price: Complimentary with paid admission
Event Website: my.theworldwar.org/events
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Sat 11/17/18 at 11am 
 • Sat 11/24/18 at 11am 
 • Sat 12/1/18 at 11am 
 • Sat 12/8/18 at 11am 
 • Sat 12/15/18 at 11am 
 • Sat 12/22/18 at 11am 
 • Sat 12/29/18 at 11am